Wrestling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 98 Posts

·
Registered
255 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Now I'm an attitude era guy, so I saw him in his prime with E&C and all their amazing tag matches. But I don't really get why so many people think he's so great? He's a solid midcarder, who's been around for a long time, but I don't see anything that special.

This is all my opinion of course, I just want to hear what you think.

Thanks.

P.S. I'm still a noob so give me a break from any flaming please :D

Reactions: Starbuck

·
Registered
3,844 Posts
Not the biggest fan of him, can't speakk for other people.

But i'd probably think because he deserves a title run, good on the mic, good in the ring etc.

·
Registered
255 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
But does he deserve a title run solely down to the length of time he's spent in the WWE?

·
Registered
2,014 Posts
Well.. It's not like he's a hero. People just think he's great, and most people that they think is great get a push. So they're satisfied. But Christian doesn't get a push, which pisses them off, so they keep talking about him.
Trust me, if Christian gets a title run, after it; people won't talk about him as much anymore.

·
Who speaks for Earth?
625 Posts
But does he deserve a title run solely down to the length of time he's spent in the WWE?
Whilst that sounds good, guys like Funaki would have been pinning Cena clean at WrestleMania by now lol.

Never really understood the love for Christian although I did understand it in TNA where I felt he was great (And I don't even like TNA!). He hasn't really done much memorable since then apart from his ECW run/Edge segments but that's totally out of his control.

·
Registered
107 Posts
He's not a "hero", he has a following. He's a great wrestler, he can talk and he's charismatic - which is why people want to see him succeed.

·
Premium Member
6,817 Posts