Wrestling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
242 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im fairly new to TNA, about 3 months in now i guess, but i remember watching several years back for an episode or 2 when they used the 6 sided ring, and when i tuned in 3 months ago, of course it was gone.

Why did they decide to get rid of it? Was it just so that they could fit the mold a little better in order to try to get more fans? was is it to try and not look like "the octagon" Of UFC? Anybody know for sure?

I always though it was a very cool idea, and could have been a good draw for fans who want something a little different. Anyways, i was just curious.

·
Registered
1,515 Posts
The six sided ring is just one of Hogan and Bischoff's many F***ups in TNA.

They called it a gimmick but IMO, it was part of TNA's identity and did help them stand out against WWE.

·
Celestial Messiah
33,588 Posts
Its a bit of a complicated subject to be honest. Hogan got rid of it back when showed up. He also brought in the old people ramp.

Some people miss the old ring. Some people dont. But all I know is that Hogan was booed pretty heavily when he unveiled it. The crowd chanted 'We want six Sides!' :lmao

·
8,232 Posts
Its a bit of a complicated subject to be honest. Hogan got rid of it back when showed up. He also brought in the old people ramp.

Some people miss the old ring. Some people dont. But all I know is that Hogan was booed pretty heavily when he unveiled it. The crowd chanted 'We want six Sides!' :lmao
The best part is when Hogan started shooting on the Six Sided Ring calling it a "gimmick."

:lmao

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
I rather liked the six sided ring, but wasn't butthurt when it was gone. I always hated the wheelchair ramp though, limiting dives and action on the outside of the ring and all.

·
Registered
858 Posts
I kinda liked the 6 sided ring, but thought it was a bit small.