Wrestling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
PUSH BIG E
3,276 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm just always wondering WWE's train of thought. So, let me get these things straight.
D-Bry apparently doesn't work well with casuals and WWE wanted to push him down a bit. Okay, fine. I partially blame a crappy storyline, but whatever. I can see why they wouldn't. So.. they replace him with Big Show.

..With Big Show. So, they think that D-Bry is having issues with getting over with the casuals, so... their next genius idea is Big Show.. oh okay. That'll definitely work.

My thoughts were this. Let me first off say, I'm not a buyrate expert or even truly care about it outside of arguments like this where they need to be thought of. I watch the show TO ENJOY MYSELF. Psst.. little hint to you people obsessed with the buyrates..y'know...stop being bitches about things that you really don't need to worry about.. Anyway, back on topic, the point is that.. at one point when they were holding a poll to see who would face Orton, the crowd was chanting Punk's name like crazy.

So, they have the perfect oppritunity to put Punk into the main feud. Which you know.. would make sense since Punk had a storyline a year ago where he called Triple H out on being a biased boss. I guess that never happened in WWE terms, but whatever. They also JUST take him out of the Heyman feud, and have him clear to just jump right in that main event. And they put him against The Wyatts and Big Show against Orton. Oh. Okay. THAT is the solution to the problem.

Maybe I'm misunderstanding, but doesn't Punk sell pretty well merch wise? When he was on the top last year, I thought he did. Maybe I need informed, but is there any reason why Punk isn't up there yet?