Wrestling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to WWE haven't really watched much wrestling since WCW fell. I found Raw mostly entertaining but I didn't get the Elvis part, can someone explain it for me please?

·
Registered
2,461 Posts
It seems to be what average wrestling fan likes now:

- Q4: Raw increased to a 1.80 rating for Santino Elvis vs. Heath Slater in a comedy match, plus one commercial leading to the top of the hour.

Sad but true.

·
Banned
4,010 Posts
To suck up to the home town crowd.

·
Registered
3,604 Posts

- Q4: Raw increased to a 1.80 rating for Santino Elvis vs. Heath Slater in a comedy match, plus one commercial leading to the top of the hour.

Sad but true.
Santino "the ratings" Marella!!!!! :cool2

·
tombstone blues
14,293 Posts
santino best for business

santino revealed at HIAC to be the mysterious and elusive "Vacant"?

Reactions: Samoon

·
Premium Member
2,648 Posts

Sad but true.
Exactly why anybody who takes TV ratings seriously when it comes to the quality of a wrestling show or the "draw" factor of a character in the WWE are fucking retarded. The people with the ratings boxes are idiots who find shows like Jersey Shore & Total Divas entertaining, enough said. Best bet is to just listen to the crowd at the shows, still a bunch of dumbasses but it provides a better method of analyzing the shit then other way does.

·
Registered
4,366 Posts
I'm new to WWE haven't really watched much wrestling since WCW fell. I found Raw mostly entertaining but I didn't get the Elvis part, can someone explain it for me please?
You're Lex Luthor. You should be a genius. Come on. :agree:

·
Registered
2,362 Posts