1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am pretty new to wrestling, got into it about a year
ago as my partner is wrestling mad and I was wondering
your thoughts on whether a heel should ever pin a face
clean? Surely when this happens the face looks weak?

Discuss

·
Registered
2,505 Posts
There's nothing wrong with the heel winning clean if the heel is credible. Roode, being the champion, should be able to beat anybody, in theory at least. Losing cleanly to a world champion in no way makes someone look weak if it's done right.

·
Banned
2,408 Posts
Yes. Winning cleanly establishes credibilty.

Too bad TNA has a tendency to overbook things way too often.

·
Banned
1,788 Posts
i beeen watching wrestling since like 92 off n on... and i HATE that the heels ALWAYS have to cheat. All the sudden when people turn face.. they have more power?! It just seems so 1980s to me. These wrestling companies dont understand that it would give somebody a lot more "heat" if a face WE the fans dislike wins cleanly.. but in a way the face doesnt look like a complete pussy either.

·
Registered
705 Posts
Yes. But it depends on the heel and the face. And what you're trying to accomplish.

Randy Orton frequently won clean during his last heel run for instance and it didn't destroy the guys he beat's credibility.

Bobby Roode beating say Ken Anderson clean isn't a problem. He's the promotion's top wrestler at the moment. But let's go with Bully Ray shouldn't be beating James Storm clean.

·
Registered
746 Posts
I would say so. Adds to the unpredictability of the sport. Angle was winning cleanly as a heel, as was Aries over the last 6/7 months.

·
Registered
813 Posts
Yes, in the main event at a PPV.
Yes, always in the mid card, unless it is some kind of ongoing feud,
or part of a guys Gimmick.
When every heel cheats, every time, it ruins the shock factor.

·
Registered
1,992 Posts