Wrestling Forum banner

Seeking Advice from fellow WF'ers

1087 Views 14 Replies 13 Participants Last post by  Isaias4u2nv
My situation is complicated currently, well, at least I interpret it that way. I am a college student who is at the end of the alotted time for a two year, Associates degree in Criminal Justice & English.

Here's my options:

#1:
-Transfer back to Cincinatti, the nation's leading Graduate and Undergrad programs in CRJ. Receive my B.S. and go from there. This route would probably provivde prestige to my degree and I am inclined to believe the best scenario in terms of academics.

However, with everyone receiving degrees from various institutions that nobody has heard of, I'm afraid the legitimacy of a hard-earned, prestigious degree is devalued. Seems as if there isn't much of an emphasis on succeeding at a high quality institution anymore.

#2:
-Transfer to UNLV, enjoy being independent. Love the environment, the atmosphere, the weather, the city of Vegas. Attain B.S. in CRJ and English, proceed accordingly after.

OR (this is where it gets confusing to me)

#3:
-Finish Associate's, apply as a correctional cfficer for the county (I'll get in as I have ties; my uncle is a Judge and what not). Receive job, make $41K a year + benefits. Part of the benefits include the Sheriff's office paying for your continued college education. So either full time C/O + full time student, or full time C/O + part time student.

--------------------
My heart isn't leaning in any direction, quite honestly. I know option 3 is the most economical route, even though I don't aspire to be a correctional officer. I want to be a lawyer and pursue law school after my undergrad, if anyone was wondering.

Advice and/or opinions?

I usually wouldn't ask for advice from anyone as this decision is 100% mine to make, but my mind is in such shambles right now.

Thanks.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
1,446 Posts