Wrestling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
4,482 Posts
Wrestling is fake Mark.

I'd love to see like, fucking Stipe Miocic say it's fake and then see how tough all of these "I'll kick ur ass!" rasslers are who don't actually fight. Yes bumping probably hurts. And wrestling takes a physical tole on your body, but it's fake fighting posing as real combat. It is by literal definition fake. It's just such a fucking stupid reaction to me. I'm going to prove my fake fighting isn't fake by beating you up even though I'm not a trained professional fighter but a fake one!!

·
Registered
2,825 Posts
Wrestling is fake Mark.

I'd love to see like, fucking Stipe Miocic say it's fake and then see how tough all of these "I'll kick ur ass!" rasslers are who don't actually fight. Yes bumping probably hurts. And wrestling takes a physical tole on your body, but it's fake fighting posing as real combat. It is by literal definition fake. It's just such a fucking stupid reaction to me. I'm going to prove my fake fighting isn't fake by beating you up even though I'm not a trained professional fighter but a fake one!!
Weird. Is gymnastics fake? Are stuntmen fake? Fake is a shitty way to describe what these guys risk their lives for, man. No matter how you spin it

·
Bury me one foot for every inch of heel she's wear
2,433 Posts
The result is predetermined. It's a soap opera similar to Eastenders or Home & Away just with a wrestling theme.

·
Registered
2,825 Posts
The result is predetermined. It's a soap opera similar to Eastenders or Home & Away just with a wrestling theme.
And everyone except children know this. "It's fake" is used by people attempting to belittle the business and justify dumb bullshit like AEW occurring. It serves no other purpose but to insult and if the people who broke themselves in the ring get offended by being belittled then fair enough if you ask me.

·
Registered
5,558 Posts