Wrestling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys,
I have been a religious follower of pro wrestling and WWE since last 10-15 years. I was recently thinking about how WWE has changed over the course of time, its story lines, plots and wrestlers. However I have also noticed my decrease in the level of interest in these today's plots as compared to earlier times. There was a genuine hate for heel triple H during the earlier evolution times. I dont find that much involvement today when I see absurd Bray Wyatt character development and other plots, for instance. Earlier I used to follow WWE week after week always on the edge of the seat to know what will happen. Now it has drastically reduced.
Just wanted to understand your thoughts on this, what do you think, what has changed?

·
Currently booking tonight’s card...
1,661 Posts
They’re doing the same idea they’ve been doing for many years now.

If you’re comparing today to anything 12+ years ago, yes it’s different.

Doesn’t mean it’s worse or better, just different

·
Fearless University Graduate
14,978 Posts
Its not losing it, its lost it. Pro Wrestling, actual Pro Wrestling has been replaced by a bunch of failed gymnasts doing a stunt routine.

Actual Pro Wrestling is nearly dead. Characters, Promos, Drama, Feuds, Stories, all largely things of the past now, replaced by charisma blackholes with the personality of a plank of wood doing flips. Anyone who actually fits the mold of a real Pro Wrestler gets nowhere thesedays.

·
Registered
3 Posts
You can be a lifetime fan for a sports team but a WWE fan has an expiration date. WWE is built for generating the younger audience but fails to sustain them for an entire lifetime imo. There are some like myself who's been watching for decades but the main brand is getting harder to watch.

·
HEADBANGA
21,720 Posts
Hello guys,