Wrestling Forum banner

Google Chrome alerting me about 'malware' on this forum

1053 Views 4 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  xShad0wBull3tZx
First time this has happened for me. Thought I'd alert others to this: http://img203.imageshack.us/img203/2972/malwarewrestlingforum.png

Norton Internet Security a few minutes earlier also said it had blocked an attempt to hack my computer, or something along those lines.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Who speaks for Earth?
685 Posts
Seems stripli isn't regarded as trusted/safe by Mozilla or Google.

What is the current listing status for stripli.com?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this website may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 5 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 3 pages that we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 0 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time that Google visited this site was on 2011-02-27, and the last time that suspicious content was found on this site was on 2011-02-27.
Anyway, it's down to an ad and not WF itself.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.