Wrestling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone-- As a few of you know, I'm new to wrestling. I used to be one of those people who thought wrestling was ridiculous... until I actually watched it and now of course I am totally in love. I managed to get tickets for this Sunday's Smackdown in Chicago, but since I've never gone to a wrestling show before, I was wondering what to expect. I'm sure it's going to be a lot of fun, but does anyone know if this is a house show, or is it going to be on TV? Also, I know that this is going to be a steel cage match with Kane, Edge and Big Show, but can anyone tell me how I can find out about the rest of the card?

Thanks everyone-- and have a very Merry Christmas!

·
Banned
2,954 Posts
If it's on Sunday, it's a house show

·
The Man Comes Around
8,496 Posts
House show are not televised, so the wrestlers are more free to piss off the fans... it's cool but don't expect too much cause House show is about test reactions of the fans for future programs.

But i think CM Punk is scheduled to main event so the crowd should be hot.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
House show are not televised, so the wrestlers are more free to piss off the fans... it's cool but don't expect too much cause House show is about test reactions of the fans for future programs.

But i think CM Punk is scheduled to main event so the crowd should be hot.

Thanks-- I am still looking forward to it. Should be a good time!

·
Registered
3,699 Posts
The rest of the card will be a surprise. Since it's a house show I don't think there will be a stage, just a walkway that goes from black curtains surrounded by a steel frame and some lights all the way to the ring. At a live show you will begin to appreciate some of the things you might get sick of on TV, like a stare down between strong wrestlers (it gets a good reaction from the live crowd).

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·