Wrestling Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,659 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
This is quite long, so I didn't bother reading again to check for grammar (heck, it's just a forum) .. but it's something I really wanted to talk about.

I'm not sure if you guys consider this "young." I guess I'll see in the responses.

I'm a Sophomore in college, age 19. All of the girls I will be talking about are age 19/20. I'll be telling their stories and how I know each one. Then I'll get to my point/question.

Girl 1: One of my good friends got her first boyfriend in September of 2009 in her freshman year in college. They broke up a couple days, but another guy liked her and they've been dating since then. He's been away for most of the time they've been dating because he's wanting to be in the Air Force. This past summer, (not even one year of dating,) he proposed to her and she said yes. They were only together a couple months under a year before it happened. The wedding is this weekend and she invited our family and we'll be attending. She's REALLY excited. Every single Facebook status she has, she talks about her fiance and refers to him as her "airman" and she talks about his parents/family and refers to them as "soon to be mother/father/sister in-law" anytime she mentions them. She'll move in with her boyfriend, who currently lives north of Vegas for Air Force training.