Wrestling Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not sure the best way to go about this, but I would like to take some portrait photos of a local wrestler. I'm an photographer and I was hoping to add some intense photos to my portfolio. Given the photo quality at the independent level, I figure it shouldn't be too hard to find a wrestler eager to get a free shoot. I just don't know the best way to get in touch with someone. I know of two organizations in the area and I was going to contact one of them, but I also know that wrestlers are independent contractors and I've seen a lot names on multiple sites. Is there a resource or website I could contact wrestlers directly or should I just check with the local fed?

·
I wonder what Aeris felt...When she was up on that
31,463 Posts
If an independent wrestler doesn't have a facebook, myspace, twitter, or whatever social networking page, then they are idiots.

Its not hard. Do you know a Boston wrestling promotion? Google their page or look for them on a social networking site. Find their roster, find someone you like or look on their social networking page to see if they are tagged or friends with the promotion. Its fucking easy. Its 2010, my grandma can do this.

Edit: Sorry, but I used to come to this section all the time but haven't in awhile so I'm not up-to-date who the indy trolls are these days, but is Klebold an actual troll or is he just perro-lite.

Edit 2:

Googling 'Boston Independent Wrestler' won't take you to their facebook or Twitter pages.
Omg, it WAS that fucking easy.

1. Google "Boston Independent Wrestler"
2. 2nd page from the top "Independent Wrestler of the Month: Slyck Wagner Brown | Shockblast ...
"

3. Click page
4. Scroll down to where it says "Go to http://www.thisisswb.com/ for more information on Slyck. You can also purchase DVDs and T-Shirts at his offical website."
5. Go to webpage
6. USE YOUR EYES
7. November 26, 2010 LPW - Mattapoisett, MA