Wrestling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Banned
735 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
- If Linda McMahon is elected to the United States Senate, she could be the wealthiest member. According to financial disclosure reports, Linda and Vince McMahon were together worth between $90 million and $350 million.

The couple recently took out a loan of between $5 million and $25 million from Morgan Stanley to build their investment profiles.
Source: Wrestling Observer Newsletter

Lot of money.

·
Registered
2,572 Posts
I'm not an expert, but how can a publicly traded company's figureheads have an estimated worth with a 300% margin of error? Do they just have a lot of other investments going on outside the company?

·
Banned
584 Posts
I'm not an expert, but how can a publicly traded company's figureheads have an estimated worth with a 300% margin of error? Do they just have a lot of other investments going on outside the company?
I think its individual worth.

Linda is worth $90 million and Vince is worth $350 million.

·
Registered
326 Posts
Those numbers sound really low. Vince has a ton more than that I'm sure. 1.1 billion in 2000 and it went down but I'm sure he still has at least 600mil

·
Hot Dreams!
4,098 Posts
They own stock in Apple Computers, McDonald's, Target and a few other places such as Supermarkets. They also hold municipal bonds in Connecticut.

Here's an interesting website if you're interested in the stats.

http://investing.businessweek.com/research/stocks/financials/financials.asp?ticker=WWE:US

·
Registered
823 Posts
I was just being sarcastic.
No need to take it seriously,lol.
I remember reading an article in 2007 that there was no evidence to prove that Vince was a billionaire.

·
Wrestling is better while drinking
1,905 Posts
Maybe that is the current richest, but that isn't close to the richest recently. Been a few congressmen that have married into money

·
Sleeps nude in an oxygen tent.
4,744 Posts
MILLIONS OF DOLLARS!!!