Wrestling Forum banner

Which game will ultimately be considered superior?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 20 of 120 Posts

·
The One Who Knocks
5,341 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We are roughly 48 hours away from the release of Fallout: New Vegas, and I am effing stoked. With SVR coming out next Tuesday, it's going to be an epic period of not having a life.

Fallout 3 ranks as my personal greatest game of all time, so naturally I am very excited about this year's offering. Just the scope of FO3 was amazing. I've been playing the game for 2 years, have logged probably over 150 hours, and I swear I haven't even covered 75% of the game map. And they're saying New Vegas is even bigger.

The thing I'm really looking forward to is this new "hardcore mode," where you're actually forced to eat and drink regularly to avoid death; meanwhile, your ammo finally has weight, so the days of dragging around 50,000 shotgun shells are gone. I love realism is my post-apocalyptic retro-futurist RPGs, so naturally I can't wait for this feature.

Anyone else picking this up on Tuesday?

·
Registered
904 Posts
Man there is so many games i needa pick up. this one is 1 of them. Also svr and nba2k11 lol. but yeah my friend showed me fall out 3 awhile ago and i was hooked to it. so im extra stoked for this game.

·
WrestleMania Veteran 21-29
1,195 Posts
I'll be picking it up, but FO3 will probably be the better of the two. Other than the strip i really don't see much of anything that is different looking from FO3. I have watched a couple people stream it and it just looks like Fallout 3: Part 2. Thats fine by me because more Fallout 3 the better, but I don't see me becoming as engrossed in it as I was when first playing Fallout 3.

·
Few adventures require staying home
7,725 Posts