Wrestling Forum banner

Do you like Davey Richards

3985 61
More specifically do you like him as a singles competitor.

I was a fan of American Wolves, they were put on some of best tag team matches.
Their table match with Steen & Generico was a classic, one of my favorites. Also great matches with GenerationMe.

I'm not an expert at analyzing in-ring talent so others may disagree, Davey Richards' singles matches feel empty, like a string of moves and athleticism than an actual match. He has intensity, agility, technical skill but lacks match psychology.
1 - 20 of 62 Posts

· Registered
6,790 Posts
I am a fan of the wrestler and the man. He's a good guy and a hard worker, the Rocky Balboa of professional wrestling. He just needs his championship strap.

· Masonic!
1,585 Posts
Not a big match.

I have seen him wrestle the same match for a couple of years now.

I like him far better in tags.

· also known as a BUSTER
13,290 Posts
I've always been a huge fan and he's the probably most 'in form' wrestler in the world right now (it's between him and the guy in my sig IMO).

Some critics say that Davey is a poor man's Benoit but I think we're starting to see a real human quality come out, in Richards, that Benoit might not have really had. Hopefully Davey is around for years to come because it'll be interesting to see if he can eventually manage to woo the more mainstream fans, to the extent that guys like Punk, Dragon and Joe did.

· Registered
80 Posts
I enjoy his work. People seem to nitpick a lot of what he does and if those types of things annoy people, they are not going to be a fan of his. I dont really mind because I barely notice a lot of the criticisms people make about his work.

The Davey/Benoit comparisons are pretty dumb because Davey has openly admitted to being a Dynamite Kid fan and I see the influence in his work.

· Registered
754 Posts
I'm a big fan of Richards and his work. He's extremely athletic, fun to watch and can have a great match with anyone.