Wrestling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
The One Who Knocks
5,341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

So I've got some vacation time coming up and I'm trying to figure out where in the world to spend my week free of the shackles of work oppression. Having pretty much exhausted the places in the U.S. I care to travel to (which are not many), I'm pondering where to spend my vacation. There's no where in America I really want to go, and I can't really afford to fly overseas, so I'm left with one option:

Canada!

Don't get me wrong, I'm hardly "stuck" with Canada; I've wanted to visit for some time now. I've never been out of the U.S. and I figure it might be fun to at least experience another country.

Since a) travel agents are basically extinct and b) this is the only place I know to go that has Canadians, are there any suggestions on a good place for me to go? Any places not to go? I'm a total Canada noob, so any and all suggestions are welcome.

·
Phantom Thief
17,449 Posts
Vancouver, plain and simple. I've lived here for my entire life, and it has great sights, great downtown, great mountains, great basically everything. Plus, it was the site of the Olympics last year, so you'll be seeing a lot of cool landmarks.

·
Premium Member
19,338 Posts
Vancouver. It's an absolutely beautiful city. I loved it. But, it was Summer when I was there. I don't know what Vancouver Winters are like. You might wanna research it.

·
Banned
9,124 Posts
Don't go to Quebec unless you know french.
^bullshit^

Montreal is bilingual. They'll ask you whether you speak French or English everywhere you go. And it's the closest you'll come to Europe anywhere in North America. It's a very pretty city and the people are very nice. It has superior public transportation to every city I've ever visted, so you won't even need to drive. There's also lots of clubs and bars, you will never be bored there. If you have a grain of common sense, the French won't be an issue for you there.