 |
|
11-27-2012, 04:42 PM
|
#51 (permalink)
|
|
Getting over in the mid-card
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6,568
|
Re: Malware on the site?
Why did I go back to windown?? Linux no virus
|
|
|
|
Sponsored Links
|
Advertisement
|
|
11-27-2012, 04:50 PM
|
#52 (permalink)
|
|
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 18,661
|
Re: Malware on the site?
Yup. I get the avast "Malicious URL Blocked" message whenever I do anything on WF.
__________________

Quote:
|
My dad and uncle were one of the greatest wrestlers!- The Thespian Wes Briscoe
|
|
|
|
11-27-2012, 04:53 PM
|
#53 (permalink)
|
|
Yelled at by SCOTT STEINER
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,718
|
Re: Malware on the site?
It's come back again 
__________________
Laura Stevenson
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asenath
At this rate "bury" is never going to start sounding like a real word again.
|
|
|
|
11-27-2012, 05:08 PM
|
#54 (permalink)
|
|
The One And Only
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 917
|
Re: Malware on the site?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amber B
Yup. I get the avast "Malicious URL Blocked" message whenever I do anything on WF.
|
I thought I was the only one with this problem! This is exactly what is happening to me right now. Something about bannersplusapi or whatever. It is annoying as hell.
__________________
B I T W
Last edited by Wolf : 11-27-2012 at 05:12 PM.
|
|
|
11-27-2012, 05:18 PM
|
#55 (permalink)
|
|
HOPE
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4,073
|
Re: Malware on the site?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shepard
yeah it's gone for me too
|
scratch that, im getting the malicious url blocked message again
__________________
|
|
|
11-28-2012, 04:46 AM
|
#56 (permalink)
|
|
$traightedge
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 25,184
|
Re: Malware on the site?
I'll pass on that it's back.
__________________
Sign up below for all your DGUSA, Evolve
& Kayfabe Commentaries iPPVs

Thanks to BKB Star for Avatar
|
|
|
11-28-2012, 06:19 AM
|
#57 (permalink)
|
|
Getting ignored by SCOTT STEINER
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kansas
Posts: 564
|
Re: Malware on the site?
An admin should run that URL through the database (bannerplusapi.com)...checking the post, profile, and signature/avy tables. It's likely you guys can get warnings if someone posts an image that has been hosted by that particular URL, or uses it in their signature space OR avatar.
Basically, that URL is blacklisted. It was suspended recently, according to Whois. I'm assuming Avast hasn't removed it from its blacklist yet, while it seems like Google has (among other search engines, you'll usually get the warnings from your browser because of it).
|
|
|
11-28-2012, 10:00 AM
|
#58 (permalink)
|
|
SPICE/SWAG
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 14,657
|
Re: Malware on the site?
Haven't had that problem at all using chrome. Unless my browser ain't detecting it. what's Avast, a free online anti virus? Because I currently have none.
__________________
KARLA LOPEZ, THE HOTTEST MODEL/ACTRESS ALIVE. Sheamus, Swagger, Wade, Cesaro, Drew, Del Rio, Cody, Punk, AJ LEE  / THE GOAT  ( Kazarian says "That means BONER") CHAMPviaDQ = Great GFX.
|
|
|
11-28-2012, 11:33 AM
|
#59 (permalink)
|
|
.........................
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,010
|
Re: Malware on the site?
Google takes easily 48 hours to remove any black list.
|
|
|
11-28-2012, 12:56 PM
|
#60 (permalink)
|
|
R.I.P. PAUL BEARER
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Abbey Road
Posts: 2,276
|
Re: Malware on the site?
Pretty much does it when I'm on my Xbox, but other than that, it works fine on Chrome.
__________________
|
|
|
 |
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|