Malware on the site? - Page 5 - Wrestling Forum : WWE, TNA, ROH, Wrestling Videos, Women of Wrestling Forums
Reply

Old 11-27-2012, 12:32 PM   #41 (permalink)
Learning to break kayfabe
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
DTAustin 50 - 100
Default Re: ad popping up

I've found where the pop up is hiding using 'View Page Source' on Firefox, who should I send it too to get it removed?

I can't lurk with this pop up going crazy on Avast every time I go on a new page
DTAustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old 11-27-2012, 01:20 PM   #42 (permalink)
Yelled at by SCOTT STEINER
 
Crusade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,751
Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000
Default Malware on the site?

Everytime I go on a page on this forum my avast goes off and says its detected a url malware virus and I have no idea why. Any ideas on this? Anyone getting anything similar?

This is what I'm getting: http://www.bannerplusapi.com/icons/icons...
__________________


BELIEVE.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Asenath View Post
At this rate "bury" is never going to start sounding like a real word again.

Last edited by Crusade : 11-27-2012 at 01:25 PM.
Crusade is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 01:26 PM   #43 (permalink)
Little Poppa Pump
 
Hanoi Cheyenne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: dirty old town, dirty old town
Posts: 2,249
Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500
Default Re: Malware on the site?

Yeah everyones getting it it seems for last two days(everyone with avast anyway), its been mentioned in the 'ad popping up' thread as its from the same source, no word from a mod yet.
Hanoi Cheyenne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 01:37 PM   #44 (permalink)
$traightedge
Admin
 
Platt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 25,197
Platt whored out on repPlatt whored out on repPlatt whored out on repPlatt whored out on repPlatt whored out on repPlatt whored out on repPlatt whored out on repPlatt whored out on repPlatt whored out on repPlatt whored out on repPlatt whored out on rep
Default Re: Malware on the site?

It should be gone, can those who were having problems confirm if it's still happening for them or not.
__________________

Sign up below for all your DGUSA, Evolve
& Kayfabe Commentaries iPPVs

Thanks to BKB Star for Avatar
Platt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 01:39 PM   #45 (permalink)
Little Poppa Pump
 
Hanoi Cheyenne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: dirty old town, dirty old town
Posts: 2,249
Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500Hanoi Cheyenne 5001 - 5500
Default Re: Malware on the site?

Yeah seems to be ok now, thanks.

Hopefully it doesnt come back.
Hanoi Cheyenne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 01:46 PM   #46 (permalink)
Carrying SCOTT STEINER's bags
 
Ether's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,919
Ether 2501 - 3000Ether 2501 - 3000Ether 2501 - 3000Ether 2501 - 3000Ether 2501 - 3000Ether 2501 - 3000Ether 2501 - 3000Ether 2501 - 3000Ether 2501 - 3000Ether 2501 - 3000Ether 2501 - 3000
Default Re: Malware on the site?

Still happening to me

Virus program is avast
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CREDMI View Post
You're fucken damn right, you've rustled my jimmies & I assume everyone else's!!! I tell you what, I'll pay your airfare over to Melbourne, it will only be a one way ticket though, because I will KILL you, you child molesting fuckwit!!!
Purple Haze give me lazy eyes like McGrady

I hate Tyson Chandler.

Last edited by Ether : 11-27-2012 at 02:19 PM.
Ether is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 02:03 PM   #47 (permalink)
Yelled at by SCOTT STEINER
 
Crusade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,751
Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000Crusade 1501 - 2000
Default Re: Malware on the site?

gone for me, thank you
__________________


BELIEVE.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Asenath View Post
At this rate "bury" is never going to start sounding like a real word again.
Crusade is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 02:22 PM   #48 (permalink)
Little Poppa Pump
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,412
Virgil_85 501 - 1000Virgil_85 501 - 1000Virgil_85 501 - 1000Virgil_85 501 - 1000Virgil_85 501 - 1000Virgil_85 501 - 1000Virgil_85 501 - 1000Virgil_85 501 - 1000
Default Re: Malware on the site?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Platt View Post
It should be gone, can those who were having problems confirm if it's still happening for them or not.
Still occurring.
Virgil_85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 04:19 PM   #49 (permalink)
HOPE
 
Shepard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4,101
Shepard 19001 - 19500Shepard 19001 - 19500Shepard 19001 - 19500Shepard 19001 - 19500Shepard 19001 - 19500Shepard 19001 - 19500Shepard 19001 - 19500Shepard 19001 - 19500Shepard 19001 - 19500Shepard 19001 - 19500Shepard 19001 - 19500
Default Re: Malware on the site?

yeah it's gone for me too
__________________

Shepard is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 04:19 PM   #50 (permalink)
Acknowledged by SCOTT STEINER
 
Smif-N-Wessun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: The 36 Chambers
Posts: 1,419
Smif-N-Wessun 1001 - 1500Smif-N-Wessun 1001 - 1500Smif-N-Wessun 1001 - 1500Smif-N-Wessun 1001 - 1500Smif-N-Wessun 1001 - 1500Smif-N-Wessun 1001 - 1500Smif-N-Wessun 1001 - 1500Smif-N-Wessun 1001 - 1500
Default Re: Malware on the site?

Still getting it here too. Also using avast.
__________________

^furious, projects self-image onto others^

Quote:
Originally Posted by MVP
“Kevin Nash is right. Smaller guys don’t draw. I mean who would pay any money to watch itty bitty guys like Mayweather or Paquiao?"
Talent/charisma draws. Not size.
Smif-N-Wessun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


VerticalSports
Baseball Forum Golf Forum Boxing Forum Snowmobile Forum
Basketball Forum Soccer Forum MMA Forum PWC Forum
Football Forum Cricket Forum Wrestling Forum ATV Forum
Hockey Forum Volleyball Forum Paintball Forum Snowboarding Forum
Tennis Forum Rugby Forums Lacrosse Forum Skiing Forums
Copyright (C) Verticalscope Inc Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Powered by vBulletin Copyright © 2000-2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007, PixelFX Studios