Originally Posted by TKOK!
it's a stupid rule anyway. But if the Texans would have challenged it would it still not be reveiwed? I believe that the explanation was that the Lions would have benifted, Texans wouldn't have if they would have thrown the flag.
Maybe I saw wrong, but I thought the same thing would've happened if Kubiak would have intentionally done it. Since he knew he was down it would've been a genius play, and seeing how fucked up NFL rules are it wouldn't surprise me.
I don't mind the penalty, but you shouldn't just negate the bad call because of it. Give him 15 yards from the end of the play and turn it over. Don't just not review it. That's ignorant.
EDIT: From further research it appears Kubiak couldn't have, but still wouldn't surprise me to see the NFL have a retarded rule like that in place and not think of the loopholes.