Wrestling Forum : WWE, TNA, Debate League, Wrestling Videos, Women of Wrestling Forums - View Single Post - Workout/Staying in Shape Thread
View Single Post
post #945 of (permalink) Old 04-28-2010, 08:38 AM
Briggsy1875

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Re: Workout/Staying in Shape Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tha_Frost View Post
Hey guys I'm new to this thread but thought if I could get help it would be here.

Background Information
I've just turned 20 years old and see myself as a fairly fit guy although I do smoke around 20 cigs a day.I would say I have an average body though I do have a bit of extra weight on my stomach area. I am pretty disappointed that my arms are fairly skinny in proportion to the rest of my body. I am in the armed forces and have been working overseas for the last 3 months I've been a little disappointed that I have not lost a bit of weight due to the heat and the amount of patroling I have been doing. I have access to a small gym facilitty tht includes a exercise bike, a couple of sets of dumbells 14g 16g, a benchpress (weight unknown concrete attached), skipping ropes and a bar to do pull ups.

What excercises, routines and tecniques would you recommend in order to build up the strength in my arms and get a bit bigger(bearing in mind I struggle with bicep curls at the moment) plus trim the pounds off my stomach. All help will be rewarded with rep thanks.
If you have limited equipment I would suggest looking for a routine by Reg Park. These are easily found by just typing 'Reg Park Workout' on google. Reg just used dumbbells, barbells and a chinning bar and built a fantastic physique around those, granted though he did have amazing genetics.