Wrestling Forum : WWE, TNA, Debate League, Wrestling Videos, Women of Wrestling Forums - View Single Post - The World Wrestling Entertainment
View Single Post
post #130 of (permalink) Old 04-03-2010, 08:24 PM
RatedRKO31
Captain Cally

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Re: WWE: The Platinum Era

Smackdown Review

Similar to Raw, this is my first time really reading a SD! from you, so with that said, let’s get everything under way shall we?

Batista vs. Henry with Randy Orton as the ref, and pretty much the man to determine who he will face at Wrestlemania is great especially since the match is going to be a street fight. Should be one hell of a main event. The first few lines I seemed to stumble over a few words, however the sentence structure got much better as Batista explained his feud with Henry. It seems you have built up Henry good, however I’m still not buying he could be a great main eventer, or he could even win the championship for that matter. Henry saying his wording was good, because Batista got a bit sidetracked by Orton when he should really be focusing on Henry. Orton coming out I originally wanted to see some more craziness but then I realized this was o6’ Orton so the cockiness of Orton was placed perfectly. All the small little details of smirks, and such was good and added much more to his side of things. Just one thing you have Orton saying “Rey Mysterio & Batista vs. Mr. Kennedy & Rey Mysterio”. Just change that to the real main event.

Good little interaction right here by the two competitors for No Way Out. MNM vs. Hardy and Moore, is tough to call, however MNM to be seems to be the more legit team even though Hardy and Moore were able to counter the attack of MNM and gain some momentum for themselves.