Wrestling Forum : WWE, TNA, Debate League, Wrestling Videos, Women of Wrestling Forums - View Single Post - The World Wrestling Entertainment

View Single Post

Old 03-24-2010, 02:08 PM   #123 (permalink)
RatedRKO31
Captain Cally

RatedRKO31 probably won't be missedRatedRKO31 probably won't be missedRatedRKO31 probably won't be missedRatedRKO31 probably won't be missedRatedRKO31 probably won't be missedRatedRKO31 probably won't be missedRatedRKO31 probably won't be missedRatedRKO31 probably won't be missedRatedRKO31 probably won't be missedRatedRKO31 probably won't be missedRatedRKO31 probably won't be missed
Default Re: WWE: The Platinum Era

Raw Review:

Since this is my first time reviewing and the fact I’m not caught up on some storylines, as of late some things might be a bit fuzzy to me, so I won’t understand them, but I’m sure they all serve a purpose.

Opening: Mr. McMahon arriving of course is a great way to open up Raw. Angle with the steel pipe I had no idea what that was all about until it was mentioned in commentary, so thanks a lot of clearing that up. Anyway Angle/Edge/Cena makes for good TV (or in this case reading) and with WM approaching, this can be one hell of a storyline.

Haas/Benjamin vs. Cade/Murdock: Solid opening match, with Haas gaining the pinfall over Benjamin for the second week in a row. Sure Benjamin is now pretty pissed, off but now the Basham’s get involved. This is good in my book, a solid way to hold off on a Benjamin/Haas feud which I believe you will possibly be waiting to book for WM.

Bischoff/Vince: The boss will always be bigger than the GM. Anyway Bischoff, has to get his brand together. Not knowing what Angle is up too, is a huge mistake on his part. I don’t know if this is only a minor hiccup or this once again is another thing to pile on to firing the Raw GM, but Vince made Eric look bad.