Wrestling Forum : WWE, TNA, Debate League, Wrestling Videos, Women of Wrestling Forums - View Single Post - Melvisboy's WWE: The Comeback
View Single Post
post #10 of (permalink) Old 12-11-2009, 09:43 PM
X-Power
Getting ignored by SCOTT STEINER

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Re: Melvisboy's WWE: The Comeback

ECW Feedback

First of all, nice font.

Starting off, the opening commentary works well in letting me know what's happening on the show, as this is my first time viewing this thread. Ruthless Roundtable is a pretty awesome name for Regal's stable btw. ECW not having many PPV matches kinda solidifies it as a C Brand, and Tiffany's solution of 'PPV caliber matches for free' is kinda a let down to me; I was hoping for something along the lines of a monthly 90 minute supershow. Anyway, I liked Tiffany getting behind ECW and supporting it, it enhances her character as somewhat of an ECW original. Paul Burchill interrupting would not get a 'ton of boos' and I would be surprised if half the arena recognised his music. Burchill's lines were spot on and I liked Tiffany not folding, making her a confident leader. Katie Lea's bit seemed a bit off but that was probably just the way I imagined her talking in my head. The end of this promo intrigues me as pretty much anything could happen, possibly the Burchills attacking Tiffany, though that may be too predictable. Tiffany losing her confidence at the end I don't particularly like, as she had been a powerful figure throughout the promo. All in all, a good segment and the dialogue was pretty much done perfectly well.