Wrestling Forum : WWE, TNA, ROH, Wrestling Videos, Women of Wrestling Forums - View Single Post - 2007 & Beyond - Doin' It To Death

View Single Post

Old 11-20-2007, 01:29 PM   #986 (permalink)
Bradley
Lacing SCOTT STEINER's boots

Bradley 3001 - 3500Bradley 3001 - 3500Bradley 3001 - 3500Bradley 3001 - 3500Bradley 3001 - 3500Bradley 3001 - 3500Bradley 3001 - 3500Bradley 3001 - 3500Bradley 3001 - 3500Bradley 3001 - 3500Bradley 3001 - 3500
Default Re: WWE 2007 & Beyond by DDMac

Bradley's Smackdown Review:

OK, this is my first time reviewing this thread so bare with me.

Great opening with what seems to be a great crossbrand feud. Really playing on the accent of AAE livens things up and the flow was great, rolled off the tongue nicely. Stephanie's attitude was portrayed extremely well and you didn't put a foot wrong but it seemed a little clusterfucked at the end including ALL of these stars; I know they facing off at 'Mania in the 8 man tag but it isn't needed quite so early on. Plus, I would have had Cena on first.

The next match, straight after the Hooligans were involved in an attack, was not such a great idea. They obviously wouldn't be at full fitness if they were involved in a brawl and having them go over a team that have tremendous talent, 'Mania match or not, isn't a worthwile choice. Interesting interaction between Helms/Benjamin and The Hooligans. I sense a RAW turn for Benjamin and Helms.

Interesting match next. I didn't understand why Flair and Batista started fighting unless it was a complete copy of Batista/Flair/HHH in '05. (I joke ) but it seemed weird. I don't know what part Sabin had to play (rivalry with Flair?) but he wasn't needed because he didn't do an awful lot. Nice choice holding off the imminent Kennedy/'Tista brawl and it hypes it up even more when they finally duke it out this Sunday.