Wrestling Forum banner

TNA - "The New Age" of wrestling

3K views 12 replies 3 participants last post by  barnesk9 
#1 · (Edited)
This is my very first attempt at a BTB. The back story has been changed just a bit

Coming soon to Be The Booker

TNA Wrestling - The New Age.

Back Story

TNA No Surrender 2006.....

MATCH: "Showtime" Eric Young def A-1..

MATCH: Jay Lethal def Petey Williams..

NO DQ 3-WAY: Abyss w/Father James Mitchell def Raven and Runt..

TAG TEAM BATTLE ROYAL: Won by The Naturals (Chase Stevens & Andy Douglas)..

X-DIVISION TITLE MATCH: Senshi def Chris Sabin to retain the X-Division title..

SUPER GRUDGE MATCH: Christian Cage def Rhino..

ULTIMATE-X: Chris Daniels & AJ Styles def LAX (Homicide & Hernandez) to win the World Tag Team titles!

FANS REVENGE LUMBERJACK STRAP MATCH: Samoa Joe def Jeff Jarrett..

No Surrender ends with the revelation that Kurt Angle would be joining TNA's roster which rocked the wrestling world.

The following month Kurt Angle made his debut first appearance in TNA's Impact Zone in Orlando, Florida. During Impact, Samoa Joe was informed that if he didn't relinquish the NWA championship belt he had stolen, he would be removed from the roster.

In an in-ring segment, Joe refused and ripped up the papers informing him. The lights went out and Kurt Angle hit the ring and got in Joe's face. He headbutted Joe and hit the Angle Slam. Angle held up the belt but Joe hit an enziguiri from behind. Joe cinched a choke on Angle and security tried to break them up. During all this, Jeff Jarrett came out retrieved his belt.

After Joe was removed from the ring, Angle took the house mic and stated that he wasn't fired (from WWE), he asked Vince McMahon for his release. He said he was back to wrestling and McMahon could kiss his "Olympic Ass."

TNA Bound for Glory 2006

Results

TAG TEAM 4-WAY: Team 3-D def America's Most Wanted and The Naturals and The James Gang...