Wrestling Forum: WWE, Impact Wrestling, Indy Wrestling, Women of Wrestling Forums - View Single Post - Wrestling Grand Prix™
View Single Post
post #13 of (permalink) Old 09-01-2012, 02:32 AM Thread Starter
Learning to break kayfabe
Radikal's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 19
Points: 0
Re: Wrestling Grand Prix™

The Grand Prix Newsletter
- January 26th 2012

~ WGPX has officially announced the release of two former marquee stars in KURT ANGLE and SAMOA JOE. Apparently, the promotion had not planned on letting Angle go (thus booking him to go over Hiroshi Tanahashi this past Sunday) but Angle had already aired his grievances with the promotion the day after, making it very clear that he had nearly zero intentions of returning to the company. Joe, on the other hand, is expected to announce his retirement from the business soon after suffering a grueling neck injury two years prior.

~ Other workers have been cut from the roster as Grand Prix intends to start the new year off with a clean slate. We'll have more on this as soon as we're updated on the matter.

~ In other news, WGPX's hit show "Green Prix" has been renewed for a second season this year, as plans are now being set to begin shooting anywhere from three to seven weeks from now. Word is that the 'Texas Rattlesnake' himself, Steve Austin will be hosting the show, a long with former Grand Prix greats in Keiji Mutoh and Dean Malenko.

~ The Board of Directors have officially announced the 12 lucky competitors who will be competing in the 2012 Pride & Glory League Series! Chris Jericho was guaranteed a spot for winning the Glory League Battle Royal at the Millenium Battle event this past Sunday. The competitors are, in alphabetical order:

1.) Austin Aries
2.) Chris Jericho
3.) Christian Cage
4.) Claudio Castagnoli
5.) Dos Caras Jr.
6.) Jon Moxley
7.) Matt Morgan
8.) Nick Nemeth
9.) Shelton Benjamin
10.) Tito Ortiz
11.) Tyler Black
12.) Wade Barrett

~ The Series will run on a points system. A win via pin earns 10 points, whereas a submission victory earns you 15. Likewise, losing via pin will cost you the same amount of points, as does submission. A DQ victory nets a margin of 5 points. The Series will begin this Saturday on January the 28th before concluding on March 24th, one day before the Pride & Glory event. The top final four competitors will then compete in an elimination match as the show's main event to determine the winner, who will then be able to face any champion of his choosing. Let the games begin!

Last edited by Radikal; 09-01-2012 at 02:35 AM.
Radikal is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome