Wrestling Forum : WWE, TNA, Debate League, Wrestling Videos, Women of Wrestling Forums - View Single Post - New Users Introduction thread

View Single Post

Old 07-06-2012, 05:34 AM   #466 (permalink)
Martelfan
Still Real To Me, Dammit!

Martelfan
Default Re: New Users Introduction thread

Hi everyone. Decided I liked the look of this forum, I've been posting on 'The History of WWE' for many years, but have decided I'd like to join a second forum, no doubt there will be a few members here who will know me. Hope they remember the good things

I'm 30 years old, from the UK and have been a wrestling fan since 1991. My favourite era is 87-97 WWF, though I have an appreciation of NWA/WCW 87-93 too...before Hogan got there

I picked my username as I'm a huge lover of Rick Martel's 89-94 heel gimmick, with the atomizer, the 'yes I am a model' badge and his overall class. I felt Rick should have been given the IC strap during this time.

Favorite wrestler - Massive fan of the following - Rick Martel, Ric Flair, Randy Savage, Arn Anderson, Steve Austin, Chris Benoit, Kurt Angle, Ted DiBiase, Greg Valentine - but most of all - Davey Boy Smith, Brian Pillman, Owen Hart and BRET 'HITMAN' HART - Bret is definitely my number one, not only for his in-ring skills, but his intergrity, passion and absolute ceaseless brilliance in every area of his career. A man that has received a raw deal so many times, I am a Bret devotee for life - and yes, that means that I despise HBK, not that I don't respect his ring skills.

Favorite wrestling company - WW'F' for the aforementioned 10 year period, although 1995 was pretty weak. I think the best wrestlers and angles were on display during this time, unlike most people, I switched off during the attitude era, bitter post-screwjob. Bret and Austin instigated the attitude era and other wrestlers picked it up and claimed the credit. Owens death was the absolute last straw.