Wrestling Forum : WWE, TNA, Debate League, Wrestling Videos, Women of Wrestling Forums - View Single Post - WWE 2005: Raising the Bar.

View Single Post

Old 08-02-2011, 10:22 AM   #59 (permalink)
DH
lyfe

DH 31501 - 50000DH 31501 - 50000DH 31501 - 50000DH 31501 - 50000DH 31501 - 50000DH 31501 - 50000DH 31501 - 50000DH 31501 - 50000DH 31501 - 50000DH 31501 - 50000DH 31501 - 50000
Default Re: WWE 2005: Raising the Bar.

Raw Feedback

Sorry if I ask any stupid questions or anything like that. This is my first time reading your work.

That was a lengthy recap from last week to start the show off with. Helped me out I suppose, but still seemed somewhat long. Nice commentary to open up the show - left me with a good first impression that you understand character.

Christian's character was on and off, mostly on and OK. The rage and telling everyone to shut up seemed unnecessary and didn't really go, but the rest was plausible. Lack of commas where necessary hurt the flow a bit, but still not a bad speech from Christian. Lawler was in good character as well. Easy booking decision here, and Christian taking his time to showboat was a nice touch. Afterwards JR said "Jerry Lawler" which was weird since he always just calls him (the) King.

You're pretty big on Hassan I see. Not the greatest in-ring worker, but the fact that you've got him in a stable could really overshadow that. This was the first Hassan promo and lord knows how long that didn't involve whining about racism. Risky on your part, but you pulled it off. I like the idea of this arabic stable you've got going on, and I look forward to seeing where it goes.

Hmm, Triple face turn? Coming across as a tweener atm with wanting to strike a deal with Edge (last week), but yet getting pissed off with him at the same time.